King apoints RCSC members

Published on Feb 05 2009 // Main News
Thimphu, February 04: King Jigme Khesar Namgyal Wangchuk has appointed the chairperson and members of the Royal Civil Service Commission (RCSC) as per Article 2 Section 19 (g) and Article 26 Section 2 of the constitution. 
According to constitution the appointments must be made from a list of names recommended jointly by the Prime Minister, the Chief Justice of Bhutan, the Speaker, the Chairperson of the National Council and the Leader of the Opposition Party. 
The former education minister Thinley Gyamtsho has been named its chairperson. The four members of the commission include Managing Director of Druk Seed Corporation Prithiman Pradhan, Chief Human Resource Officer of RCSC Kinley Yangzom, Chief Planning Officer of RCSC Bachu Phub Dorji and the Samtse Dzongda Sangay Dorji. Bhutan News Service